Happy Birthday Dr Seuss.

I should have posted this last night when it still actually was Dr Seuss’ birthday. But I’d been out all day then went out to knitting to frantically finish sewing this up on time. So by the time I finally got home I had a killer headache and pretty much whet straight to bed.

It was only a few days ago that I realised it even was his birthday. But I knew that was going to be finished on that day.

It is so big its really difficult to get a picture of the whole thing. Its just amazing.

image

image

It takes up my whole lounge room floor.

And now for the stats.

One patch is 55 stitches across and 100 rows high. That makes 11000 stitches on each patch.

For 36 patches I have knitted 7200 rows and a whopping 396000 stitches.

It has taken nearly two years from the first designs to the final seam being sewn.

I know this is Isaac’s blanket, but I’m pretty sure he’s only getting his grubby little hands anywhere near it when I die and he inherits it.

image

It was just a beautiful day for a boat cruise yesterday.

About lisa170

I'm a 30 something mum of a crazy crazy toddler. Pro - marriage equality, choice, bottle feeding, Actively encourage - immunisation, blood donation, Low tolerance for - idiots, Loves - chocolate, Eddie Perfect, Hates - the dentist, driving.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment